George Dent Nursery



 We have a team of highly qualified staff who have a passion for Early Years and follow a programme of continuous professional development.

 Executive Head Teacher

Helen Dummett (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Deputy Executive Head Teacher

Cheryl Theakston (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENCO)

Office Manager

Sarah Ellis


Danielle Clark

Early Years Practitioners

Katie Taylor

Kim White

Melanie Embleton

Donna Porter

Rachel Hedley

Joanne Rutherford

Carmen MacSween


Sarah Chandler

Classroom Support Assistants

Taryn Roose

Kerri Austen

Early Years Apprentices

Grace Lowe

Alisha Howe

 School Office

Andrea King

Sharon Colvin